Everyday Sunday to Release 'Anthems for the Imperfect'

Rock band from Flicker Records', Everyday Sunday will be releasing it's second album titled 'Anthems for the Imperfect'. And to support this album, the band will be touring 19 cities in only 20 days, on the 'Imperfect' promotional tour. Beginning in May 14 in their hometown Columbus, Ohio, they will go to cities such as Chicago, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Dallas, and Minneapolis.

The band, made up of Trey Pearson (lead vocals), Andrew Martin (guitar), Dan Hunter (bass), Chris Hines (drums) and newest member Jason Siemer (guitar), still comes with the same diversity and rock sound that was heard in their debut album 'Stand Up'. This time, the band has great maturity by writing all of the songs themselves, and working with producer Quinlan who produces for such artists as Rebecca St. James, Plus One, Margaret Becker.

So the tour will be from May 14 to June 1 to promote their new album. Sponsored by Epiphone, a custom "Everyday Sunday" guitar will be given away to a lucky fan each night. In order to win one, fans must register online, at retail places, or at the concert areas of the tour, and they must be present to win. At the same time, radio stations across the country will be giving away copies of 'Anthems for the Imperfect'.

With their debut album, they were named one of the "Favorite New Artists of 2003" by CCM Magazine, as well as "Best New Artist of the Year" by TVU Music Television. Let's see that impact that they will have with this year’s release.

Free CP Newsletters

Join over 250,000 others to get the top stories curated daily, plus special offers!


Most Popular

More In Entertainment